Welcome to “Good News, Everyone!”

Welcome! As this is my very first post, you’re probably wondering what to expect. Let me shed some light on why I created this blog and what I hope to accomplish.

Former NFL player Ma'ake Kemoeatu (right) gave up one of his kidneys recently to help his brother Christopher stay healthy.
Former NFL player Ma’ake Kemoeatu (right) gave up one of his kidneys recently to help his brother Christopher stay healthy.

 

Ever get tired of the news? Seems like it only deals with what’s going wrong, what’s broken, what’s not right in the world. This blog aims to take a new perspective and highlight the good, the admirable, and the uplifting. Whether on the local level or around the world, it’s often hard to see what’s going right. Let me offer you a fresh perspective by focusing on the good news, and my own humble take on why it’s important to us. It’s my goal to remind everyone that despite its sometimes hardened and ugly exterior, life is valuable and beautiful.

I hope you find this blog meaningful. Enjoy.

-JM

2 thoughts on “Welcome to “Good News, Everyone!”

Leave a Reply

